CTE Curriculum and Resources Information » CTE Curriculum and Resources 6-12

CTE Curriculum and Resources 6-12

CTE Clusters
Career and technical education (CTE) is the practice of teaching specific career skills to students in middle school, high school, and post-secondary institutions. CTE is split into 16 career clusters that apply to different high-demand careers:
Middle School High School
Special Education
Hospitality and Tourism
This pathway consists of three consecutive courses: Foods & Nutrition (Green), Culinary Arts (Blue), and Culinary Management (Purple). 
Early Childhood Development
This pathway consisted of three consecutive courses: Early Childhood Development 1 (black), Early Childhood Development 2 (green), and Early Childhood Development 2 (purple).